Meet our Governors

  • Mr Richard Lawrence

    Executive Headteacher

    Richard joined Halwin in April 2017

  • Mrs Eve Busby

    Assistant Headteacher

    Eve (Staff Governor) joined Halwin in September 2018

  • Dr Jenkin

    Dr Loveday Jenkin - CoG (LA Governor). Cll. Jenkin is the Cornwall Councillor for Crowan and Wendron. Governor @Halwin and Leedstown.
    Contact via the school by hand or

  • Mrs Tamblin

    Mrs Vicky Tamblin (Associate Governor) teaching in EYFS/Y1, Vicky ensures that we have an understanding of the needs of our youngest children.

  • Mrs Nisbet

    Mrs June Nisbet (Staff Governor) Has served at school for nearly 20 years. She brings a wealth of experience to our governing body.

  • Mr Vallender

    Graham Vallender (Foundation Governor) Now retired CoG at HCC, Graham has been a governor at Halwin for 6 years.

  • Ms Bickerton

    Rachel Bickerton (Parent Governor) Rachel has been a governor for 5 years.

  • Mr Wedlake

    Roger Wedlake - Vice CoG (Parent Governor) Roger has been at Halwin for 3 years. He is chairperson of our Standards and Premises committee.

  • Mrs Rebekah Beazley

    Rebekah Beazley (Parent Governor). Rebekah is chairperson for our SEN and Early Years provision.

Governors can be contacted through the school address and through termly Parent/Governor Forums.

School Governors :The Governing Body meets once a term to discuss all matters relating to the life of the school. 

We hold Governors' Weeks biannually which sees our governors visiting all areas of our school, conferencing pupils and speaking with subject leaders. These week have proven extremely useful to governors, pupils and staff - allowing all stakeholders to understand the life of the school and how governors hold the school leaders to account and ensure the very best provision for all our pupils.